Balsamic Salmon

So, it’s been six months since my last post.  That’s more or less the time that Wesley learned to crawl.  Now he’s walking, and what little time I had for blogging, or doing anything blog-worthy, has completely disappeared.  Or at least shrunk to a very small amount.  Still, I’ve kept track of things I wanted to share, and have finally made time to sit down and do just that.  With any luck I’ll get a month’s worth of blogs written up during nap time today, and then I can spend the next month compiling things again.  If I can ever figure out how to add a photo from my iPad, I might just be able to blog as I go again, but that seems like asking for a lot.

P1040801

Today I’ll be leaving you with one of my favorite recipes, and a fabulous weeknight dinner:  Balsamic Salmon.  It’s tender, delicious, tangy, and cooks in less than 20 minutes.  I may be home much of the day, but a great deal of time to put together a meal is a thing of the past, and I’m guessing it will be for the next decade or so.  (Someone tell me it won’t take two decades… I’m not sure I could take that.)

Balsamic Salmon

wild caught Salmon, cut into roughly equal 2-3 inch sections
salt
pepper
GOOD Balsamic Vinegar

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2.  Coat a metal or ceramic pan with cooking spray and place salmon skin side down.

3. Sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste.

4. Place in oven for 12-15 minutes, or to desired doneness.

5.  When Salmon is finished cooking, drizzle Balsamic Vinegar over the fish and serve.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

