Dog Star Filigree

I’ve been working on a test knit recently.  That means I’m knitting a pattern before it is released by the designer and essentially proofreading (proofknitting?) it in case you aren’t a knitter.  So far it is quite fun, well written, and not overly complicated.  It’s also beautiful. The name of the pattern is Dog Star Filigree by Madison Stuart.

I’d link it for you, but as of yet there’s no link to see, so that will have to be a later post.  This one is for a picture.  🙂

As you can see from that rather blah picture, I’m using a gradient yarn (Muse from Twisted Fiber Arts in Primrose, a club colorway) down the length of the bias-knit shawl.  I rather like the idea that instead of gradually striping straight across the piece, it will blend diagonally down the length.  I can’t wait to see it grow, so I better get knitting!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

