Crockpot Taco Chicken

Wow.  It has been a really long time since I last posted.  I’ve been so busy with Wesley (who is now five months old), that I simply haven’t had time for blogging.  Or reading blogs.  Or reading, writing, cooking or knitting.  Or much of anything, really.  Most of my day is spent sitting on the floor, holding him in a sitting position while he plays.  Or singing to him.  Or making faces at him.  It’s wonderful, don’t get me wrong, it just doesn’t leave a lot of time for anything else.

Thankfully I was given this recipe by Phoebe, my Stroller Strides instructor.  She originally found it on another blog and while I would like to give them credit… I don’t remember who it was.  It was a crockpot blog.

Anyway, for as simple as these are to make, they are absolutely delicious.  The chicken was perfect in a taco shell alone, but would also be great any number of other ways.

And it is all done in one pot.

Crockpot Taco Chicken

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, trimmed of all fat
1 cup salsa (I used mild, any would be fine)
1 can Cream of Mushroom soup, condensed
1 packet of taco seasoning
1/2 cup sour cream

1.  Put the chicken breasts in your crockpot.  Sprinkle the taco seasoning on top.  Dump the salsa and mushroom soup on.  There’s no need to mix it up.

2.  Set to low for 6-8 hours.  I let it run for 7 hours.

3.  Turn off and shred chicken with two forks.

4.  Mix in the sour cream.

5.  Serve and enjoy.

This really couldn’t be any simpler!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crockpot Taco Chicken

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    Oh, Kali, I’m so glad you are spending such wonderful time with Wesley instead of blogging. The time goes by quickly and he is much more important. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful quick recipe.

Leave a Reply

