Lots and Lots of Cookies…

The food blogs Love and Olive Oil and The Little Kitchen recently wrapped up a very impressive project… The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap of 2011.  Roughly 620 food bloggers participated in the cookie swap, and their recipes are all live and posted on these two blogs.

As I’ve been less than active lately, I leave you with Page 1 and Page 2 – full of links to a ton of fabulous looking cookies.

Rob and I unanimously agreed that the very first cookies we have to make are the Rolo Stuffed Peanut Butter Cookies from the Ambitious Kitchen blog.  They look and sound absolutely spectacular, and just as soon as I find the energy to make cookies again, they will be gracing my oven.

Some other cookies I think look good or find interesting are:
Four Ingredient Nutella Cookies from Sprinkle Massacre
Better Than Hot Chocolate Cookies from Twice Cooked Half Baked
Peanut Butter Fudgies from Sweet Words, Tasty Treats
Raspberry Ribbons from The Cultural Dish
Toblerone Shortbreads from Baking in the ‘Burg
Confetti Cookies from Namely Marley
Peppermint Hot Chocolate Cookies from wannafoodie
Hot Cocoa Marshmallow Cookies from DeLish
Salted Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Sweet Lavender Bake Shoppe
Salted Millionaire’s Shortbread from Double the Sugar
Maple-frosted Pumpkin Spice Cookies from For the Love of Kale
Brown Sugar Roll Out Cookies from The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle

Quite a list, right?  I would like to participate next year, when I’m not obscenely pregnant and too tired to work on creating wonderful and delicious cookies.  Until then, I’ll simply enjoy the best that 620 other cooks could come up with. You should definitely look through the linked pages.  I’m sure you’ll find something amazing you want to try out.

Enjoy and Happy Hunting!

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lots and Lots of Cookies…

  1. Heather says:

    Thank you so much for the shout out, Kali! You’re a gem. 🙂

  2. AlohaBlu says:

    Awesome Kali!! I just love all your food blogs and this one is fantastic (translation: “I want to make all the recipes!”). Hope your pregnancy is going well and Happy Holidays to you and Rob.

    • Kali says:

      I want to make all the cookies too. It’s bound to be a problem. 🙂 Pregnancy is going very well, but I am quite done with it now. Thankfully baby should come in the next week! Then it will be a whole new sort of exhausted.

  3. Cheryl Waters says:

    Hey, Kali, those Rolo Stuffed Peanut Butter Cookies sound awesome. I love Rolos! No. 2 son had me making Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies recently. They were really yummy.

  4. Thanks so much for the cross-link. I hope you get a chance to try the cookies – my family (for generations!) thinks these are the BOMB!

Leave a Reply

