Baby Blanket, half done

Well, I’m still working on the brown blanket for baby boy.  I had to take a hiatus from working on it while I waited for longer knitting needle cables to come in.

I know the size is pretty difficult to tell what size the blanket currently is from this picture.  The circumference of the two needles is 83 inches, or nearly 7 feet around.  I’m on the last pattern I need to worry about, but still only about half way done and have a fair bit of knitting left to go.

It’s hard… alright, impossible… to see what the lace pattern looks like so far.  The ring I just finished says:  Hush  *  Baby  *  Sleep  *  Baby  *.  It will be much easier to see once I have finished and blocked the entire blanket.

I’m working on the Lullaby Blanket Pattern, using Knit Picks Stroll Sport in Elk Heather.  It’s incredibly soft, fully washable, and will hopefully be very durable for baby.

Now I just need to get back to work to get it finished before baby boy joins the outside world.  And with any luck I can finish quickly so he can come soon after.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby Blanket, half done

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    Wow! That is looking great. Even though I don’t have any grandbabies, I may just have to put that into my queue.

    • Kali says:

      It’s a fun and easy blanket, certainly. And I imagine you could pretty easily put whatever you would like it to say in place of the Hush Baby Sleep Baby section. A name and wedding date might be nice, for example.

  2. Pingback: Wesley’s Baby Blanket | To Spin A Yarn

Leave a Reply

