Chicken Salad with Grapes and Almonds

It has been an incredibly busy month for me.  I left my job, my parents came for a wonderful visit where we worked like mad on the baby’s room (Dad painted it twice), I cleaned the house top to bottom, and I cooked a small Thanksgiving dinner for three.  Clearly I’ve posted about none of it. I can only claim, entirely truthfully, that I have been nothing short of exhausted for the entire month.  Fortunately, I have managed to rack up items for the blog, even if I haven’t manged to write them up.

I’ll have recipes coming for pie crust, and turkey pot pie in the next week or so, but I thought I would start with a simple and yet delicious chicken salad recipe.  Especially because it is a great way to use up some of your leftover turkey (though save some for the pot pie… it’s fabulous!).

This chicken salad (or turkey salad) is easy, simple, and fabulous.  The best part is, it’s 100% adjustable.  Add more grapes and less mayo, or more chili powder and less almonds.  Tinker to your heart’s content to make it to your taste.  I’m not even going to include measurements in my recipe.

Chicken Salad with Grapes and Almonds

leftover chicken, cubed or shredded
slivered almonds
green grapes, halved
mayonnaise or miracle whip
chili powder
salt and pepper

1.  Combine all ingredients to taste.  Be amazed by how easy that was.  Serve and enjoy.  🙂

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Salad with Grapes and Almonds

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    Yummy! I look forward to the Turkey Pot Pie recipe. Can you send your dad to my house? I could stand to have some rooms painted. LOL

Leave a Reply

