Baby Blanket

I always feel bad when I don’t post for a while, but sometimes it happens.  My most recent hiatus was due to a wonderful vacation visiting my family, the subsequent loss of my camera cord, and a rather unfortunate sinus infection.  I found my camera cord 3 days ago, but couldn’t bring myself to come up with anything interesting to write.  (Though really, I don’t know if this qualifies as interesting).

Anyway, I’ve been working on a blanket.  This blanket.  (I don’t really have the rights to use that picture, hence the link.)

A few days ago, mine looked like this:

Now I’m about a third of the way through the writing.  I’m not super far in, but it’s coming along.  Certainly this accounts for more knitting than I’ve done since March.  And I find it interesting and fun, which is really all I can ask for.

I’ll have this done before baby comes.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby Blanket

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    Oh, Kali, that is on my list of things to knit. It is just waiting for a baby to do it for! I love the color you have chosen. It is really nice.

    PS: Don’t feel guilty about not posting in awhile. It’s not as if you don’t have other priorities right now.

    • Kali says:

      So far I’m really enjoying this knit. It’s pretty fun! I also really like the color. Rob and I bought a farm animal themed bed set for the baby, and I thought this color would look quite good with it. I didn’t want something that would clash. 🙂

  2. WOW!!! Can you give me the name or source of the pattern? I’d LOVE to do it for a new great-nephew or niece, we’re not sure which yet.
    cathy

Leave a Reply

