Surprise – Revealed at last!

Surprise!

I knit Cozy, a free shawl pattern from Knitty.  It’s a beautiful pattern, and wonderfully simple.  I found it easy to memorize while still being complicated enough to hold my interest.  That’s really all I can ask from a pattern.

1120 yards of Miss Babs Yowza! in “A Day Pulling Bindweed” has been turned into a 3.5 foot wide and 8.5 foot long shawl.  It’s a little larger than I was expecting it to be, but that just means it’s better to cuddle up in.

And who is the lucky recipient?  My mother-in-law!  I’m glad she enjoys it.  🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surprise – Revealed at last!

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    What a wonderful and beautiful surprise for such a wonderful person!

  2. AlohaBlu says:

    it’s GORGEOUS! those colors are amazing and the pattern looks so delicate and intricate and i’m glad your mom-in-law is enjoying it. what a fantastic gift! nicely done, Kali 🙂

    • Kali says:

      Thanks Christina. I had a lot of fun knitting it, but there were times it seemed to take forever! Thankfully it was easy.

Leave a Reply

