Mirabelle

I’m working on a lace scarf.  This is not terribly unusual.  What is unusual is that I am knitting with my own handspun for the first time.

Remember Lavender Hedgerow?

I’ve decided to knit Mirabelle with it.  It’s a beautifully simple pattern that I think looks a little bit like leaves.

I’m not very far yet, but here’s a pictures.  I hope you’re as charmed as I am. I can’t wait to see the pattern unfold and the color changes slowly march down the scarf.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mirabelle

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    I think that is the perfect yarn for this pattern. How exciting to be knitting your first project with your own homespun yarn!

    • Kali says:

      Thanks Cheryl! I’m really excited about the pairing. I’m a little bit further along now, and it’s so much fun to see the colors marching past. I’ll post an update on this again in a week or two.

Leave a Reply

