Interminable

There comes a time in most knitting when the knitter feels that no matter how much they knit, or how long they work on a project, it just doesn’t progress any.  After hours of knitting, the piece looks to be basically the same as it was the last time it was checked.  For me, this seems to be particularly bad when I’m knitting something with a repetitive pattern. 

I love Surprise but since my last post I swear it has gained absolutely no length, no width, nothing has changed.  I’ve spent a number of hours working on it, but it’s still the same.  My ball of yarn is slowly being used up, but Surprise is getting no longer. 

I have the feeling that Surprise will get no longer until I run out of yarn, that I will be stuck in this unending stretch until it… well… ends. 

Still, despite this rather obnoxious stage, I am still thrilled with the way Surprise is turning out, and hopefully its uninformed recipient will love it as well.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interminable

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    I can’t wait to be able to finally find out what this Surprise is. Although it doesn’t seem to be growing, I’m sure it is.

Leave a Reply

