Spinning – Hydrangeas

Isn’t this the prettiest roving?

I absolutely love it.  I bought it from AlohaBlu on Etsy.  I’m especially pleased about this because she’s one of my readers.  You all should check out her store, it’s filled with pretty things for yarn lovers.  (Her PRINCEVILLE is a particularly lovely green.)

It’s a beautiful blend of 60% Superwash Merino Wool, 30% Bamboo (that’s what makes it so shiny), and 10% Nylon.

It has been spinning up nicely so far.  It’s not too sticky, not too slippery, it’s just right.  The colors have been blending well.  I get short periods of uninterrupted color, but because the color transitions are shorter than the fiber length, the colors are blending more than they’re staying separate.  This doesn’t bother me, though, I still think it’s beautiful.

I’m not too far into it so far, but it won’t take me too long to get further in.  I’m looking forward to seeing how this turns out.

This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spinning – Hydrangeas

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    Let’s see if I can get it right this time!
    This is what I got from her recently:

    top left: Honolulu Sunset
    bottom left: Medieval Wall
    top right: Mint Chip
    bottom right: Pretzels & Beer

    And this is what Pretzels & Beer looks like so far:

  2. Cheryl Waters says:

    I guess I can’t upload pictures. Please delete all of this and I will comment again later.

  3. AlohaBlu says:

    awwwww! i love seeing your spinning and am glad it’s coming out to your liking. Cheryl’s spinning is looking so pretty too! awwww. . . i may have to add both your photos to my blog too!

  4. Cheryl Waters says:

    Well, I did get some beautiful roving from AlohaBlu and had fun spindle spinning part of it this past weekend.

Leave a Reply

