Surprise Update

My surprise knitting is coming along well, if slowly.  I still can’t post a proper picture or the pattern I’m using as that could easily give it away… but here’s a look at how it’s coming along.

I love how the colors are blending together, and hope that the recipient enjoys it as much as I do.  I’m using Miss Babs Yowza in “A Day Pulling Bindweed.”

One thing I’ve noticed in the past couple of weeks is that I’m losing my knitting muscles.  Before I went back to work I could knit for 8 hours a day (and did when I was working on my Evenstar Shawl).  Now, four weeks later, my wrists, fingers, and arms get tired after just a few rows.  I never thought of knitting as something you have to be in shape for, but apparently it is!

In other updates… I’ve put my Lavender Hedgerow into a cake, and it shows the color progression beautifully.  I expect it will make a very lovely striped scarf once I decide on a pattern.

Isn’t that beautiful?  I’m in love.  Now to find a pattern…

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Surprise Update

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    The mystery project is looking great and the lavender cake looks lovely enough to eat!
    It is amazing how knitting can tire your arms and hands quicker when you aren’t knitting as much.

  2. Jodi Meadows says:

    Looks like everything is coming along beautifully! The colors in the surprise project are just amazing. Wow!

  3. Pingback: Interminable | To Spin A Yarn

Leave a Reply

