Finished Flowerbox

Flowerbox is finished.  It ended up as just about 440 yards of chain plied fingering weight yarn.  It’s 80% Merino, 10% Cashmere, and 10% Nylon.

It’s filled with beautiful greens, blues, purple, pinks (they’re in there…), and grays.  It was lots of fun to spin, watching the colors march along.

I decided to chain-ply the singles so the colors stayed more or less together instead of spinning up like a barber pole.

Now that it’s done I have no idea what to do with it, but I’m happy to keep it in my stash until an idea comes to me.

This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Finished Flowerbox

  1. AlohaBlu says:

    it’s GORGEOUS!!! oh, i just love those colors and you got quite a bit of yardage from it too. so so pretty – nicely done 🙂

    • tospinayarn says:

      Thank you! I had a lot of fun working with it, and I think NoTwoSnowflakes (etsy) did a wonderful job dyeing it. It was the first of her three month fiber club, and I couldn’t have enjoyed it more. 🙂

  2. Cheryl Waters says:

    It turned out very beautiful!

  3. Cas says:

    That’s just beautiful!

  4. Jodi Meadows says:

    Oh goodness, that is amazing! And the singles must have been so fine!

    • tospinayarn says:

      Haha, some places they were nice and fine. Other places…. well, let’s just say the 3 ply is a lot more even than the singles were. Still, I am incredibly happy with it. I can’t wait to decide what to break it open for. 🙂

Leave a Reply

