Flowerbox – Still Spinning

Well, I’m still working on Flowerbox.  It’s going slowly, but at least it’s going.  I’ve had much less free time since starting my new job, and all my crafting has predictably suffered from a lack of time.  Still, everything gets attention when I can spare it.

I’ve almost completed one bobbin of Flowerbox, and I’m a little more than half way though with the roving I have.

Picture from 2/26/11

 

Picture from 2/10/11

 

 

I think it’s coming out beautifully – a mix of all of my favorite colors.  Blue, purple, light green, cream.  It’s lovely.

I’ve decided to chain ply it.  It’s the best way to preserve the color transitions, making sure that green lines up with green, and purple lines up with purple.

I can’t wait to finish, but I have a feeling that will take a while yet.

This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flowerbox – Still Spinning

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    I’m so glad you are managing to get in time for your crafts and for your blogging. I think your spinning is coming along beautifully.

  2. AlohaBlu says:

    I totally agree with Cheryl! I bet it’s going to be a really pretty yarn 🙂

Leave a Reply

