A Surprise

I’ve been working on a surprise.

I’ve been torn about posting it on my blog because I know the recipient occasionally visits me here, but now that I’m working I don’t have time to knit as much!  If I want to keep this blog going, then I’m going to have to make some compromises on secrecy.

I’ve decided to do this by posting teaser pictures that show nothing of the whole.

So.  I am working on a __________.  I’m using Miss Babs Yowza in the one of a kind colorway “A Day Pulling Bindweed.”

Isn’t it a pretty color?

I think it’s looking even prettier as this:

 

With Flash.

Without Flash

 

I’m really enjoying this pattern.  It’s an easy 6 stitch repeat with 8 rows that cycle over and over again.  I’m hoping with just a few more hours of knitting I’ll have the pattern memorized, which is when my knitting will truly pick up speed.

With any luck I’ll have it to the intended person by the end of April.  I’d really love to get it to them by the end of March, but that feels a little like I’m pushing my luck.  Time will tell!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Surprise

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    What a lucky recipient!

  2. Cas says:

    Very very beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

