Reading List 2011

One of my goals for 2011 is to read 100 books.  They don’t have to be books I’ve never read before, and they don’t have to be in print as I enjoy listening to audiobooks while I knit or spin.

I actually thought this might be a little difficult.  I love to read, but 100 books seems like a lot.  It’s basically two books a week for the entire year.  That’s a lot of commitment, even for something I absolutely love.  But, if January is any guide, I may hit 200 books before the year is out.

January
1. What to Expect when You’re Expecting, Heidi Murkoff and Sharon Mazel
(for the record, I’m not expecting.  A friend gave me this and it’s interesting.)
2. Eragon, Christopher Paolini (audio book)
3.  Soulless, Gail Carrington – strongly recommended
4. Changeless, Gail Carrington – strongly recommended
5. Blameless, Gail Carrington – strongly recommended
6. Twin: A Memoir, Allen Shawn
7. Green Rider, Kristen Britain -strongly recommended
8. First Rider’s Call, Kristen Britain – strongly recommended
9. The High King’s Tomb, Kristen Britain – strongly recommended
10. Eldest, Christopher Paolini (audiobook)
11. Alanna, Tamora Pierce
12. In the Hands of the Goddess, Tamora Pierce
13. The Woman Who Rides Like a Man, Tamora Pierce
14. Lioness Rampant, Tamora Pierce
15. Brisingr, Christopher Paolini (audiobook)
16. Sea Swept, Nora Roberts (audiobook) – recommended
17. Rising Tides, Nora Roberts (audiobook) – recommended
18. Inner Harbor, Nora Roberts (audiobook) – recommended
19. Chesapeake Blue, Nora Roberts (audiobook) – recommended

 

This entry was posted in Life, Reading List 2011, review. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reading List 2011

  1. Tara says:

    Kali, I’m taking a Medieval Romance class this semester. You might be interested in picking up some of these during the year — we just started Chretien de Troyes’s Arthurian Romances. They’re from the 12th Century, but they’re awesome and could possibility be an interesting companion during your own writing process. Let me know, I’m happy to send you my reading list!

  2. Cas says:

    I’m going to read the Decameron this month if it kills me.

Leave a Reply

