Baby Blanket 2 – Finished at Last!

I’ve finished my second baby blanket.  It’s for my brother’s child, due in February, whether the baby be a boy or a girl.  Although, if the baby IS a girl, it already has another, pinker, blanket.

I think it has come out beautifully, if I do say so myself.  It’s the Broken Stripes pattern from Jan Eton’s book 200 Stitch Patterns for Baby Blankets.  The tassels are my own addition.  I think they’re pretty cute.

This blanket is roughly 30 inches square.  It used about 550 yards of Knit Picks Swish Bulky in Creme Brulee and Honey Dew, which are both discontinued colors.

This entry was posted in Family, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby Blanket 2 – Finished at Last!

  1. Tara says:

    Oh, Kali — the tassels are adorable! I have knitted a couple hats so far, but I would like to try a blanket next. 🙂

  2. AlohaBlu says:

    So pretty Kali – great job! Those colors work so well together and the tassels are adorable. It’s so fun to make stuff for babies . . .

    • tospinayarn says:

      Thanks! I really liked the colors together as well. I also find it really fun to knit for babies. I’ve never made any baby clothes, but I plan to start making some relatively soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

