Caprese Bites

I took the idea for these from Authentic Suburban Gourmet and changed them a little to suit me.  I’m not sure if they would be better with salami, but they sure were good without it.  Like little bites of summer.

They were super easy to make, and my mother-in-law had no trouble putting this batch together.

Caprese Bites

1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved
1 pint tiny mozzarella balls, halved
fresh basil leaves, halved lengthwise and de-stemmed
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Salt
toothpicks

1.  Cut cherry tomatoes and mozzarella balls in half.

2.  Take 1 cherry tomato and 1 mozzarella ball and put cut sides together.

3.  Wrap with 1/2 a basil leaf and skewer with a toothpick.

4.  Drizzle with olive oil and sea salt.  Serve!

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Caprese Bites

  1. AlohaBlu says:

    these are awesome! i’ll have to try these 🙂

  2. It made me smile that you tried my recipe with your own spin on it! Sounds like they were a hit. I am actually making them for a party for tomorrow. Happy New Year!

    • tospinayarn says:

      Everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing the recipe! I love that I can see things other people have made and try them out for myself. 🙂 Hopefully the chain passes right along to someone else, too.

Leave a Reply

