Stocking number 2

I finished Rob’s stocking a little over a week ago.  Mostly.  I stitched his name on, but didn’t like how it came out, so I ripped it out and stitched it on again.  Then I realized when I flattened out the stocking into the correct shape, that I put his name on in the wrong spot.  This frustrated me enough to get stubborn about it, so I’m just leaving it there for now while I knit my own stocking.  It will get fixed before Christmas.

There’s mine (with a tired Logan sleeping all cuddled with the yarn – she does this a lot).  It’s wider than Robs as I didn’t count the cast on either time.  I’m not working as quickly on this one as I did with Rob’s, but I still have 9 days before it has to be done.  That’s plenty of time to finish.  I’m planning to get at least through turning the heel today.

I have to admit, I’m pretty glad I’m not crazily trying to knit up everyone’s gifts right now.  No knitted gifts this year!  I do still need to finish that spinning, though.  Maybe I’m on a shorter time frame than I thought.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stocking number 2

  1. AlohaBlu says:

    oh Kali, i feel your frustration! i just completed a pair of socks for an Xmas gift and realized after i had completed the leg for the second sock that i knitted each heel differently! one is a reinforced heel and the other heel is straight St stitch so they look completely different. luckily it’s for a family member who will probably won’t mind the different heels, but there’s a part of me that is dying to frog the 2nd heel. . .
    i think next year i just may adopt your ‘no knitted gifts’ policy 🙂
    Good luck with the fix on Rob’s stocking!

    • tospinayarn says:

      I bet that’s worse. I just stitched the name on top of the completed stocking, so it is easy to take off an replace. Still, it’s an annoyance that I don’t have time to fix just at this moment.

      I love all your socks. I’m pretty good at finishing one, but never the second. I get bored!

Leave a Reply

