Oh, Roving

I haven’t been spinning as much this month.  Aside from moving and writing, I’m also working on selling my house in DC, and the paperwork seems to take up all the extra free time I have.

Still, I’ve managed to sneak in a little bit of extra time here and there, and with any luck I will have a finished product one of my friends will enjoy come Christmastime.

As always, it’s the Flightless Bird colorway on Merino/Tencil from knittyandcolor on Etsy. I think it will end up being a grey/brown with blue and pink streaked through it, but really I’ll just have to wait to see.

I also got some new roving in the mail today.  Even though I’m not finished with this one yet, I’m already dreaming of the one on deck:

The new heathered version of “Lavender Hedgerow” BFL fiber from Greenwood Fiberworks on Etsy.

This entry was posted in Life, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, Roving

  1. Jodi Meadows says:

    Ooo, I think you will like the Greenwood fiber. She does lovely work. I haven’t tried KnittyAndColor yet, but I’ve been ogling that for a while!

Leave a Reply

