A blog-free week

Well, it’s been a week since my last blog.  I’m rather embarrassed by this.  I really meant to post every other day, I’ve just been so busy!

I finally got my writing feet back under me.  I’ve been averaging about 1500 words a day in my book.  This is pretty good, but not up to the 2500+ words a day I want to be doing.

I’ve been knitting on that baby blanket still, and am making good progress.  I hope to have it done by early next week.  I’ve also been spinning a lot.

I’m actually taking a spinning class this weekend so I can learn more about how to use my wheel and make the sort of yarns I WANT to make, instead of just whatever comes off of the bobbins.  Right now I’m pretty good at doing a solid thin yarn, but I don’t know how to make it fluffy or less twisted, or any number of other things.  In fact, I would guess the list of things I don’t even know can be done is pretty large.  I’ll be sure to try and take pictures while I’m out there.

Mostly what I’ve spent the past 7 days on is job applications.  As many as I can possibly put out.  But those really aren’t interesting at all, so I hope no one expects me to blog about them.

In other news, it’s only 10 days until November 1st.  10 Days until 30 days of crazy writing to get a book started and finished in that amount of time.  10 days until I write 70,000 words in a month (because apparently 50,000 words isn’t hard enough).

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Cooking, Knitting, Life, Spinning, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

