Eating My Words

About two months ago I wrote a post outlining my writing plans for the rest of the year.  Well, I think it’s highly unlikely I’ll meet them.

I’d love to be finished with Book 1 by October 20th, and I’ll still try, but I don’t think it’s possible for me to finish by then.

So I’ll get as far as I possibly can before October 31st, and on November 1 I’ll start book 2 during National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo).  I think this will give me a nice creative break from book 1, and once November is over, a good break from book 2.

On a slightly different note, I took a really awesome webinar today which was being offered by my favorite literary agent.  It was all about how to write and sell your science fiction or fantasy novel.  I learned a LOT!

Not only did I learn a ton, but I was offered a free critique on my pitch blurb from Agent Kristin herself!  If we do a really good job, she might even request pages from us.  I’m seriously excited by this possibility!  I’m not ready to submit a full manuscript yet, but the thought that they might want to see it has me jumping in my seat.

It will be at least a month before I hear anything.  I hope I can hold it together that long!

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

