My first yarn!

I finished!  I finished spinning my first wheel yarn.  (I don’t count the first one as it was just for practice.)

I’ve ended up with 450 yards of fingering/dk weight yarn in Sunburst 50/50 Merino/Tencil from Knitty and Color.

Pictures tell the journey:

The two singles on the lazy kate, waiting to be plied.

It’s spinning up so pretty – I love the color changes.

Getting close to finishing…

Finished spinning!!!

Now it’s hanging to dry after a nice soak in my bathroom sink (where I certainly didn’t accidentally get the stopper stuck in the bottom of the sink so now the tea tree oil yarn wash infused, slightly orange water won’t drain. No… that would never happen.)

Tomorrow I’ll have two (uneven) finished hanks of yarn.  I’ll take better pictures then.

This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first yarn!

  1. Leslie says:

    Glorious colours… perfect for fall.

Leave a Reply

