Spinning Again

I haven’t picked up my knitting since Rob and I moved from our condo in Virginia.  I’ve meant to, I’ve thought about it, but I haven’t.  I don’t know why, I’m sure there’s a reason for it, possibly an emotional reason, but it’s not one I’m privy to.

Today I started spinning again, and have regained a small bit of normalcy.

I’ve started the other half of the pretty merino roving I was working on before I left – the red, orange, yellow, black/purple roving. I don’t have any pictures at the moment, but I hope to finish this single next week, and hopefully get them plied together not long after.

This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spinning Again

  1. Cas says:

    Glad to hear you’re settling in a little 🙂 Austin’s a whole different world and it can be hard to get used to so much change at once! (The pics were great.)

Leave a Reply

