Surrounded by boxes

Boxes have taken over my life!  The apartment is so full of boxes it literally feels like being in an experimental rat maze.

Get out of bed, step over the box near the door, go down the short hall, skirt the coffee table and the boxes in the living room, hang a right between the boxes and the couch, scoot sideways between the boxes and the kitchen bar area, twist around the computer chair, and voila! You’ve reached the kitchen.

I think Rob and I have unpacked about half the boxes we are planning to open.  With any luck, we’ll get through the rest in the next day or two.

Short blogs until life gets back to normal.

Some news for the next few days: tomorrow I have my first riding lesson since Danny died 18 months ago, and Monday I have an interview for a job down here.  Wish me luck for both!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

