Also a life skill

Sometimes knowing how to knit really comes in handy.

I’m not talking about those boring nights on the couch, or when you’re waiting in a seemingly never-ending line at the post office, either.

Today knowing how to knit helped me save my favorite shirt.

This is a fully washable knit shirt from the LOFT, that has been through many, many loads of laundry in the past few years.  On this last load, however, the yarn broke.  Thankfully I saw the small hole before it was a really big hole, and was able to save it.

I carefully re-threaded the broken yarn through the correct loops in the correct order and stitched them back together.  It’s not perfect, but it’s not noticeable either.

If I didn’t know how to knit, I would have ended up with a complete mess, and my favorite shirt would have been trash.  So it’s not just a hobby, it’s a life skill.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

