Sparkly Purple Cowl

Despite the large amount of work Rob and I did on the condo today (cleaning out the fridge and pantry, cleaning out the cars, hanging new blinds, painting, etc.), I actually managed to get a little bit of knitting done.

I have this really fun yarn called Dream in Color in their fun Starry line.  What makes this yarn so fun is that it has little silver tinsel spun into the yarn, so it shimmers in the sunlight.

I’ve decided to make a cowl in the Pansy Golightly color.

That’s pretty close to true color… but not quite.  And, you can’t see the sparkles.

I also decided to take a picture of the single I spun up:

Hopefully I’ll figure out what to do with it once I spin up the next half.  I’m waiting to do that until after the big move, though… it’s just too much hassle to be maneuvering around a spinning wheel at the moment.

Wish me luck and sanity!  I have a feeling I’ll need both.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

