Bad Blogger

I’ve been a bad blogger this week.  I’ve thought every day “I should write something in my blog today” and every night I still haven’t done it.

True, I have a ton of stuff to do, people to see, appointments to go to, and errands to run before we move next week, but that doesn’t excuse me from being able to spend 20 minutes writing a blog.  Especially as I have things to share.

Aside from the incredibly delightful joys of moving (I do hope everyone can imagine the sarcasm with which this was written), I finished spinning my first bobbin of the color changing yarn.  I was going to start the second bobbin, but have decided to put it off until after the move.  I don’t want to go anywhere with half a chunk of unspun roving floating about.

I’ve also begun working on a sanity-cowl, which I name that because it’s easy and after slogging my way through this lace shawl (which seems to resist my best efforts to make it bigger), I need something that will keep me sane.  It’s simple, small, and seed stitch – my favorite simple stitch pattern.

Writing has been difficult this week.  I think that the excess of nervous energy I have about the move is sapping me of my creative energy.  I just haven’t been able to make solid progress, and worry I won’t make any until Rob and I are more settled two weeks from now.  That’s a long time to go without writing.

Also, Rob has now finished bringing home his secret stash of games.  I leave you with this picture:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Blogger

  1. Shannon says:

    Wow – he’s worse than Randy in the game department! Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

