Making Progress

Well, I’m making definite progress on my Evenstar Shawl.  Unfortunately, it’s not nearly as much as I was hoping. There are a number of difficult stitches that take more time than I’m used to, and I have to say that the directions are a strange mix of part chart, part written.

I could probably follow the written directions in their entirety, but the charts are just not complete.  This is increasingly frustrating me, but it’s just something I’ll have to put up with.

Still, it’s growing and is looking pretty nice so far.  It’s about two feet in diameter now (un-stretched).  I’ve knit all the leaf-ish shapes today, from the largest ring in the middle.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

