More than I can chew?

I’ve decided to start another lace shawl, and I have to admit, I’m not certain if it’s within my skill level.

The shawl I’ve chosen to attempt is the Evenstar Shawl by Susan Pandorf.

(picture 'borrowed' from Susan Pandorf and she deserves the credit for it.)

I’ve chosen a beautiful lace yarn from Knit Picks – their 100% merino wool Shadow in Midnight Heather.  Instead of being white like the shawl above, mine will be a pretty navy blue with a hint of green.

I’m just starting, but wish me luck!  I hope mine turns out as beautiful as the original.  🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More than I can chew?

  1. I LOVE the color you choose! Good luck with the project, it certainly looks like the finished product will be worth the effort!

Leave a Reply

