A little laugh

Rob came home from his week of vacation this past Sunday, and when he opened his suitcase, I had to laugh.

I know that my wonderful husband is a game-loving super nerd (I don’t think he’ll be upset that I said that).  Heck, he designs computer games for a living, so there’s an understood amount of gamerness that he already has.  But sometimes it just catches me off guard.

Like when I saw this:

Yep, that’s his suitcase.  He had just enough clothes to get through a week, and the rest was filled with games.

Despite that I don’t fully understand the need to have this many games when you go to a gaming convention (he was at GenCon) they make him happy.  As I love him and want him to be happy, I’ll just giggle, share my mirth with the blog, and leave him to it.

On a related note, two other girls were glad he was home:

Logan was determined that if he left again, she was going with him.

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A little laugh

  1. Loren says:

    Haha that is pretty funny. I guess boys will be boys 🙂

  2. Brent Smith says:

    Hey, I had no idea your husband was a computer game designer. I worked in the computer game industry for many years (but as a programmer). As a matter of fact, that recent interview in Seattle was with a game company. I guess I’m a game-loving super nerd too.

    • tospinayarn says:

      Brent, I swear when I read “I guess I’m a game-loving super nerd, too” I laughed until I cried. Literally. It’s about 5 minutes later and I’m still giggling. 😀

  3. Rob Hinkle says:

    See, if *I* say I’m a game loving super nerd, she just rolls her eyes at me 🙂

Leave a Reply

