The Camera Curse

I don’t use my camera terribly often.  I take a number of pictures, but usually only a few here and there.  My camera doesn’t sit on and just drain its battery.

I noticed a few weeks ago that my battery was getting low and that I should charge it, but I put it off.  When I took pictures of my puppies later that week I thought I should charge it again, then promptly forgot.  The day before Rob and I left for PA I thought I should really charge my camera battery, but got involved with packing and forgot again.

Imagine my annoyance when the first day we are in PA my camera battery gives out.  Clearly I have no one but myself to blame.  My camera is used by me 99% of the time so no one else ran down the battery.  It lives in my computer area along with its charger, so it’s not like I don’t see both all the time.  And when I was packing for this vacation, I very easily could have remembered the battery was low and stuffed the (very small) charger in my bag too… but of course I didn’t.

Mom saved the day; she lent me her digital camera.  All of the pictures I have posted in the last week were taken with her camera and uploaded to my computer with her cable.

I noticed the battery was getting low yesterday, so mom fished out the battery charger and I plugged it into the wall.  I can’t have a camera with a low battery for Ray and Meredith’s wedding tomorrow!

Well, I don’t.  I have a camera with NO battery.  The battery is still safely at home where I left it on the charger.

I is stupid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

