Tomato Bagel Sandwich

This is quite possibly the best sandwich I’ve ever had.  I’ve eaten it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, a snack… it’s fabulous.  I hadn’t had one in years until I remembered it the other week and set about recreating it.

I’m not a huge fan of bagels with cream cheese, but when you add tomato, lettuce, salt and a bit of pepper it turns into something fabulous.  I happen to enjoy this on a cinnamon raisin bagel, but certainly it would be tasty on any flavor you choose.

I wish my words could do this sandwich justice, but I can’t seem to come up with the right ones.  I’m getting hungry just thinking about it, though, and that really says it all.  You’ll just have to try it and come to your own conclusions.

Tomato Bagel Sandwich

1 bagel
cream cheese
tomato slices, salted and peppered to taste
large romaine leaves, washed

Toast the bagel and spread both sides with cream cheese.  Add the lettuce and tomato, and press the halves together.  Cut in half and enjoy.

Easy… right?

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tomato Bagel Sandwich

  1. Cheryl Waters says:

    Yum! I love bagels and I love bagel sandwiches. I love cream cheese. I love tomatoes. So double yum!

Leave a Reply

