Late for Christmas

I like to knit things for people at Christmas.  Not only is it hours of enjoyment for me, but it’s hours of my time that I put in to giving a person I love something I hope they will truly enjoy.

This could be a simple scarf, a complicated sweater, or just about anything in between.

This year, I’m late.

Usually to knit a half dozen Christmas gifts, I really need to start early.  July early.  The year I knit 14 Christmas gifts I started in February. Compounding the problem is that I’m making myself an indecently complicated shawl (the Evenstar shawl) and have begun spinning.  Not to mention the book…

I just don’t have time!

It looks like knitted Christmas gifts will be becoming rarer.  We’ll see.  Maybe I can find quick projects that people want to have and use. Knitted resuable market totes anyone?

(Picture “borrowed” from the Knit Picks website.)

This entry was posted in Knitting, Life, Spinning, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late for Christmas

  1. Rhiannon says:

    They are cute!!!!!!!!

  2. Mom says:

    Not bad for a market bag. Pretty good in fact.

Leave a Reply

